Dropbox is a file storage service, which enables you to store any type of information. The files are synchronized between all machines where the Dropbox app is installed and you can access them via any type of device, even a smart phone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall show as an actual site with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will see the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or start a new one, you could take advantage of our free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. This way you can have a copy of your information on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your PC and you will be able to access it from any device provided that the Dropbox app is installed, which will give you more security in the event that something happens with your info, like an unintentional deletion, for instance.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting

The Dropbox backup feature is offered with all of our shared web hosting plans and activating it takes several clicks, so you can link the account on our end to your Dropbox space with ease. The tool which you shall find inside the Hepsia hosting Control Panel will enable you to choose which Internet sites and databases should be backed up one by one and what number of copies has to be created, the highest amount being fourteen. In this way you could have a daily copy of your data for the past 14 days in the event that you modify or delete something that you need. How much content shall be stored inside your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also is determined by the size of the content and the disk space that you have on their end. The function could be enabled or disabled anytime and if necessary, you can effortlessly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even add multiple accounts and have various websites backed up in different accounts.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

All semi-dedicated hosting accounts set up on our state-of-the-art cloud web hosting platform include the Dropbox backup feature by default, so you can link an account which you have with them with one or two clicks. The tool which you shall find inside the Hepsia hosting Control panel will enable you to choose different options - what site files and databases shall be backed up and what amount of copies ought to be kept in your Dropbox account. Thus you'll be able to have a copy just of specific content for up to 2 weeks back. These options can be modified effortlessly whenever you want and you may even use a number of Dropbox accounts or delete ones which you no longer want to use. You should just make certain that the total size of the backups does not exceed the disk space limit that you have on their end. As the backed up content can be accessed in a standard folder on your computer, this feature is a practical addition to the daily backups which we shall create of your entire account at least 4 times daily.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers Hosting

You can easily link a Dropbox account to any one of our dedicated servers hosting so long as you obtain it with the in-house made Hepsia CP. The setup is quite simple and takes merely a few clicks, so you could have a copy of your data both on the Dropbox servers and on your computer the same exact day you link the two accounts. If you don't have a lot of space in Dropbox or you have lots of content on the dedicated server and you do not need all of it, you could choose individual domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up and even how many copies to be saved at any given time. Our system is rather flexible, therefore you could change the websites and the amount of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account could be disconnected at any time, so if you no longer wish to use the service or you've decided to use our in-house backup service along with all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you can deactivate this feature with simply a mouse click.